Meet Pooh Bear! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Pooh Bear is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Goldendoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 15 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: Very Little

Pooh Bear‘s Story

❤️Pooh Bear is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi! My name is Pooh Bear! I am a 4-month-old, 15-pound all boy Goldendoodle full of fun and fluff!

I love to play! My favorite thing is running with my friends and playing tag. After a day of playing hard, I love to stretch out on the couch with my people. I am not a huge fan of car rides, but I'm getting better with practice. I am kennel trained and I like to be covered with a thin sheet at night. I am still learning basic commands and how to walk on a leash, but I'm a very fast learner and will get it in no time! If I must be corrected, I have been learning the "not yours" command. I do not like to be startled and will bark at door bells, banging cabinet doors, and anything else that startles me but I am getting used to these sounds. My best friends are my foster mom's ducks, her human kiddos, and my big doodle brother!

I start my day early with some outdoor play time before eating breakfast and taking my megaesophagus medication. I go potty about 30 min after breakfast and then its nap time! After an hour snooze, it's play time! I eat dinner around 5:00pm, and in the evenings I like to cuddle up on the couch and watch TV with my people.

I was born with congenital megaesophagus. That means my esophagus is enlarged and has difficulty moving food into my stomach. My condition is manageable and has not slowed me down. I take liquid sildenafil every morning, and I've responded so well that I'm showing little to no symptoms! I eat pureed canned puppy food with 1/2 cup of water (mixed well) and eat it like soup. I have to eat my meals in an upright position, so I eat with my bowl on an elevated surface (like a table). There are special chairs for dogs like me (bailey chair), but since I'm still growing, I haven't bought one yet so I don't outgrow it. Once I finish eating, I have to stay in the upright position for about 10 min to let my food get to my tummy. My meal times take about 15 - 20 min. I can usually drink water like other pups but I also know how to drink out of a rabbit water bottle.

Here’s what I’m looking for:
- Continue treating my megaesophagus (daily medication, soft food, upright eating position)
- Active family. Children are a plus, I absolutely love kiddos!
- Stay-at-home parent(s) to keep an eye on my megaesophagus condition. I'm pretty independent and can stay kenneled for short periods.
- Yard with a secure fence (small yard ok)

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at www.doodlerockrescue.org

Pooh Bear have received age appropriate shots. HW-. Sterilization & microchip to be completed at 6 months and covered by DRR

Click Here To Apply For Adoption

Behavior

Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: High Energy
Separation Anxiety: No

Training

Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work