Meet Pharrell! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Pharrell is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Adoradoodle
Weight: 28 lbs
Age: Adult (3-8 yrs)
Shedding: Very Little

Pharrell‘s Story

My name is Pharrell and I'm a 6+ year old poodle mix. I'm 28 lbs with what I'm told is the cutest little body and the added bonus that I don't shed. I'm house trained. I came to DRR Heartworm positive, but I have gone through all of the treatment and am now officially heart worm free! I do have a bit of a bit of a lingering cough that could last for a few more months(lasting effects of the heart worm)...but the vet said not to worry!

I have my bursts of playfulness several times a day, I'm basically a laid back guy. I run really fast when I see a squirrel.and enjoy time outside (with my person) watching and listening to nature.
My foster mom says I am the perfect little companion dog. I enjoy following her around the house and watching quietly while she does her human things. I've helped her become a better housekeeper since I'm quite the little scavenger finding anything that isn't in it's proper place such as a sock, or a shoe so be forewarned.

I love toys! I have a special toy that I carry everywhere with me. I take it with me to bed at night and grab it first thing in the morning before I go out to potty. I don't think I've ever gone outside without it, I guess you could call it my security blanket. When strangers see me out and about with it they tell me I"m adorable. My foster mom has promised that I'll come to you with an extra to ensure I always have my special toy.
I'm perfection when it comes to sleeping in my crate. I sleep all night long and will sleep as late as my foster mom wants without making a peep! When it's time to wake up, I'm generally slow to rise giving my foster mom time to make her coffee before I trot out/toy in mouth/tail wagging ready for my potty break and breakfast. My perfect mornings are slowly waking up in my crate while foster mom scratches my head and rubs my back.

Speaking of breakfast, boy do I love to eat. I love my kibble, treats, cheese, yogurt etc. I'm ecstatic when my foster mom gives me a special dinner of rice and chicken. Yum-doodle-o-boy.
I would love having a fur brother or sister to romp and wrestle with. I am shy when meeting new folks but having my foster mom by my side reassuring me works wonders, that and a few minutes to adjust. We're still working on barking with guest ringing the doorbell but I try to stop when my foster mom asks.

I'm a good mixture of independent and affectionate. While I don't want to sit on your lap or sleep on the bed with you I do love about a hundred head scratches/kisses on the top of my head and love pats per day. I love it when my foster mom calls me over to give me lots of affection. If I'm ready for a pat and kisses and my foster mom hasn't noticed, I'll growl to get her attention, tee hee. She always laughs when I do that in fact I make her laugh many times a day. She says I'm a little comedian. I'm still working on basic commands but I've learned stay and I almost always come when called.
I adore getting to ride along on errands when possible. I get sooooo excited and will dance and wiggle like crazy when I'm told I can go. I always sit quietly/lay quietly in the backseat when I'm allowed to go. I've taken a few road trips with my foster mom and she says I'm perfect!

I do have one bad habit which is I will eat poop given the chance so my new owner will need to keep the yard poop cleaned up . . . no poop, no worries.

Photo credit - Haute Dog Couture Photo Credit

Pharrell is fully vaccinated, HW+ (received treatment), sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work