Meet Penny! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Penny is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Goldendoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 35 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: Very Little

Penny‘s Story

❤️Penny is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi, I’m Penny! I’m an 11-month-old, 35lb Goldendoodle who is the best companion. My foster mom says I’m sweet, mellow, and goofy!

I am potty trained using both a dog door and door bells. I love wrestling with my stuffed toys but don't chew anything that isn’t mine, except paper. I love paper. I also love sticks! Carrying them around and chasing them is my favorite! I love to ride in cars and I jump right in. I like to look out the window but usually I lay down on the seat and put my head where I can get rubs.

I love to meet new people, but I don't jump up and I am very gentle. I have 4 small human friends next door and they come over to play with me, give me treats, and rub my tummy. I am so gentle with them. When people I don’t know come into my house, I will woof loudly a couple of times until I know they are friendly. Otherwise, I am very quiet, well-mannered, and never aggressive.

I’m crate trained, but sometimes I get lonely and cry. I like to sleep in the room with my family, either on my own bed or with them if that’s OK. In the mornings, I’m very quiet until my family is ready to get up. Then, I go outside with my dog friend and we run a lot. Sometimes my foster mom makes me go back outside to get rid of my zoomies.

When I come back inside, I eat my breakfast from a special bowl because I eat too fast. Then it’s time for work and I lay at my mom’s feet, sometimes rolling over to get a tummy rub. But I’m very patient until she’s finished. I let myself out when I need to go potty or I see a squirrel and then come back to be close to her. In the afternoon, we go for walks and I need to work on my leash manners. We’re also doing some off-leash work at our house to teach me to stay near to home. That part is pretty easy and I’m almost there.

Here's what I'm looking for:
- Large yard with a secure fence
- Work-from-home parent(s)
- Children and/or a playful dog to play with

I’m so excited to have my own family to love!

Penny have received age appropriate shots and microchips. HW+ (received treatment). Sterilization to be completed at 6 months and covered by DRR

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work