Meet Peggy! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Peggy is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Goldendoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 63 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: None

Peggy‘s Story

❤️Peggy is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

My name is Peggy, I might be shy but I am oh-so lovable! I'm a 2-year-old Female Goldendoodle and weigh a lean 63lbs.

I’m a super snuggler especially when we get to know each other! I love being with my foster mom and always like to make sure I can see her, sometimes I can just sit and observe my family. As you snuggle me, be sure to rub my belly, I just love that! We don’t know much about my past, and I am a bit more fearful of adult men. I’d love to be in a single girl’s club! #girlsonly 😉 It takes me awhile to warm up to new people but when I do, I am irresistible! I love to be outside and dig and play with my foster sibling. I still haven’t caught on to playing ball or chase with humans yet, but maybe you can teach me? I love to go on walks I am very low key and can easily be your Netflix and chill kinda gal! When my foster mom was sick, I was the perfect cuddle partner.

I typically wake up around 7am, first it's potty time, then breakfast. After that it’s time for my dental stick, which I am always excited for. I usually chill and watch as my foster mom gets ready, we sure do miss her during the day, but I usually lay around the house and play with my golden retriever foster sister. Once my foster mom is home, its time for our daily walk around the neighborhood and through the park. Sometimes I will see my little foster human cousins while at the park. I’m getting used to them and they really like me – sometimes I can be timid but it doesn’t take long for me to warm up.

Since I am shy, its taking me some extra time to learn my basic commands. However, I have mastered ‘sit’ and am 75% there on ‘down.’ I need a home with patience and love to continue my training. I am a big lovebug and what you give you will receive back tenfold!

- Must have one dog sibling
- No children under age 10
- Active family
- Work from home Parent would be ideal but not mandatory
- No adult men in home

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Peggy is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? 
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Low Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Needs Work