Meet Molly 4! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Molly 4 is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Poodle Mix
Sex: Female
Weight: 15 lbs
Age: Adult (3-8 yrs)
Shedding: None

Molly 4‘s Story

❤️Molly is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hello there, future fuuuurever family! Molly here - down here! I'm a 3-year-old female mini-poodle mix, weighing in at a dainty 15.6 lbs.

I'm a pretty chill gal, if I may say so myself. I mostly just want to be next to my human, accompanying them on whatever they're doing, but sometimes I'll have fits of energy and run around with one of my stuffed toys, shaking and throwing it around like I'm in a mosh pit. I love car rides, naps, and snuggling up next to you on the couch (or the bed, if I'm allowed) with my head on your lap or with my body cradled in your armpit and my head on your chest - I know, it's my best move. Super effective. Guaranteed KO. I have great manners: I sit and stay at doors until a release command is given, I walk great on a leash (a little tugging if I'm over-excited or overly-energetic, but that's it), and I don't usually jump on people! It's great having so many new dog and human friends at my local dog parks, though I tend to prefer humans over dogs and thus have separation anxiety. That said, having a fur sibling around helps me feel less lonely whenever you *do* pop out for an errand or an appointment! And although I can be protective of my personal space and of my humans, I'm all bark/no bite. I've learned not to bark indoors, but I'll need reinforcement in my new home until I learn it's not okay to bark there too.

My foster sister and I generally have breakfast at 8AM, right after my foster dad gets up (I may need you to sit next to me as I eat or I'll feel lonely and follow you around instead). Then we go out to the dog park at 9AM to potty (I'm doing super well learning to go both #1 and #2 on a leash, with off-leash time as my reward!) and to sniff and run around for 30 mins before my foster dad has to start work. Coming home, I get my whole head, all paws, and butt wiped every time we come back in so that I'm always fresh and clean - no eye gunk, slobber, dirt, or stuck poop for this clean gal! Then, while my foster dad works, I nap either under his desk by his feet or on the soft reading nook next to his desk, with a mid-afternoon potty break if there's a long enough break between my foster dad's boring meetings. After the work day, we head out for another dog park potty break and then a long walk (I can usually do 3-5 miles easy before I start slowing down), followed by dinner from 7:30-8:30PM, more playtime/couch naptime, a final pre-bedtime dog park potty break (anywhere from 9:30PM-11PM), and then nighty-night all by myself in my crate.

I've mostly learned to value my crate time/alone time and not to be overly protective of/jealous over my humans and my personal space, but I'll need further practice/reinforcement with both in my new furever home.

- Would be nice to have another dog sibling to help build Molly's confidence
- No Apartment or Share Walls
- Work From Home Human preferred / Flexible Schedule
- Patience for Training

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Molly 4 is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: Yes


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!