Meet Mister! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Mister is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Goldendoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 60 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: Very Little

Mister‘s Story

❤️Mister is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi I’m Mister. I’m a 1-year old, male Goldendoodle. I am the sweetest 60-pound guy around!

Do you need a cuddle buddy? I’m there. Do you need somebody to fetch a ball for you? I got it! Do you need somebody to remind you to give lots of pets and scratches? I’m the good boy ready for that!

I love my foster family, and am great with kids, though sometimes I get confused if the stuffed animals are mine or the toddlers. I love playing with balls, and I’m really good at bringing them back… But I’m still learning how to “drop it” and not just make you retrieve it from my mouth it.

I have a very loud, intimidating bark, I don’t use it often, but it is the only bark I have, and it can be startling at first even though all I want is to be pet.

Also, I hate crates. My foster mom calls me Houdini the escape dog because I have broken out of my securely locked cage five times so far. Thankfully I’m not destructive when I am free, and mostly just like to lay around, but please keep in mind I’ll need a safe space or some more help training me for a crate. I shed lightly, I am potty trained, and working on my basic commands and leash skills.

I also get a little bit nervous meeting new people, or being in new situations. I usually jump and bark a lot with my big bark, but I’ve warmed up to seeing the school bus when my foster mom is dropping off her kids, and I get really excited when people come over to the house and just want to play. I am good with all kids and dogs. Another dog sibling would be fun, but I am also used to and comfortable being the only dog.

I wake in the morning and go right out to potty! Then I take a walk, eat, and nap by 9AM. I nap and chill until my foster family is home in the afternoon and then its time to play! We then eat dinner and go for a 2nd walk and then to sleep by 10PM. I usually sleep on the floor beside my foster parents bed, or on the cool tile in the hallway. If you wanted me in your bed I would be more than happy to be there, but my foster parents don’t like me on the furniture, and I’m a good boy, at least when they are watching.

- Must have a yard with a secure fence for me to run
- Active family

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Mister is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Needs Work
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work