Meet Miss Piggy! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Miss Piggy is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Poodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 34 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: None

Miss Piggy‘s Story

❤️MISS PIGGY is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi, my name is Miss Piggy, but my foster family has been calling me Joline. I am a female 1-2 year old standard poodle and weigh 34lbs.

I love being near my foster mom - I follow her around all day and like to lay near her feet while she is working on the computer. I also love my foster dog brother - it’s important for me to have a dog sibling. I’m pretty laid back and like to lay around and get lots of head scratches. I like going on slow walks to explore the trail. I haven’t learned to play with toys yet, but I get excited watching my foster dog brother playing with them.

My foster mom takes me straight outside when I get out of my crate in the morning to potty. Then I get breakfast and go outside again about 30 minutes later. The rest of the day differs day to day, but I sleep a lot, get lots of head scratches and enjoy taking a walk when it's not so hot outside.

I’m still a little nervous and very cautious. I’ve been doing great with potty training, but need someone to stay consistent with me for a little bit longer. I tinkle a little when I get nervous or super excited.

- Must have another dog
- Work From Home Parent
- Patience for Training

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Miss Piggy is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Yes
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: Some


Potty Trained: Needs Work
Crate Trained: Needs Work
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Needs Work