Meet Millie! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Millie is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Goldendoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 56 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: Very Little

Millie‘s Story

❤️Millie is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

HI! My name is Millie I'm a lovable 2-year-old, 56-lb female, Goldendoodle. I do shed a little, and will need brushing and grooming.

I’m naturally happy and curious. I enjoy snuggling, playing with my toys, fetching a ball, going on walks, and pretty much anything my people want to do! When I'm not playing outside, you can find me laying at your feet or close by taking a nap. I'm such a sweetheart and have so much to give to everyone, including small humans but they have to be a little older since I'm still learning about personal space.

I wake up around 6am to go outside for my morning potty. I eat my breakfast and then head back outside for some fresh air. My foster mom works from home and calls me her co-worker. At lunch time we go for walk to get some exercise. When we get back, I usually play with a toy and take a nap with my foster brother. I have been known to sneak off to see if there are any tissues in the bathroom trash, they are super fun to shred up. My foster mom has caught on to my game though and hides the trash can now. After work we usually spend more time outside or running errands. I love car rides. Then we watch TV. I usually go to bed around 10pm and get to sleep with my foster mom because she knows how I like to cuddle.

While my preference is to be outside or with my family, if you need to leave for short periods, I am fully crate trained. I would really like to have a fur sibling that likes to play but if you're an active family that wants to include me in most things, I'll be good with that too. I am familiar with my basic commands but still working on mastering them all. I am great on a leash and 100% potty trained like the good girl I am!

Here’s what I’m looking for:
- Large yard with a secure fence
- Dog sibling or active family

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

📸 by: Haute Dog Pet Photography

Millie is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!