Meet Mascot Pups Group 3: Raider Red, Rebel, Smokey, Sparty, and Tuffy! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Mascot Pups Group 3: Raider Red, Rebel, Smokey, Sparty, and Tuffy are searching for a forever home!

Breed: Sheepadoodle
Sex: Male & Female
Weight: 30 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: None

Mascot Pups Group 3: Raider Red, Rebel, Smokey, Sparty, and Tuffy‘s Story

❤️The Mascot Pups Group 3 are Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

RAIDER RED (F)
HI, my name is Raider Red, and I am a 4-month-old, Female, Bernedoodle and weigh about 32lbs. I am just a ball of fluff!

I am a playful girl and love to run around and play with my doggie friends. I have also discovered myself in the mirror and it’s fun to play with that doggie too! If you want cuddles, I have them, pets, I want them and treats, oh so yummy. I am just an all-around American girl!

I wake up each morning and go out and do my business! Then its breakfast while the foster kids get ready for school. I am in and out all day long, playing, then napping and playing some more. I am almost fully potty trained and love to be in my crate. I am sleep in my crate all night long without any issues.

Since I am still a puppy, I would do best with a family that will continue my training and even teach me new stuff! I haven't met a dog and kid I don't like and I am pretty chill when playing with my fur friends. I can't wait to meet my fur-ever home.
ADOPTION REQUIREMENTS:
- Another dog sibling Preferred
- No children under age 3
- Active family

REBEL (M)
Hi, I’m Rebel! I am 20lbs of pure joy. I am a Male, 4-month-old Sheepadoodle. I have lots and lots of hair but not to worry, I don’t shed. I do, however, need to be groomed and brushed.

I’m all puppy! At first look you might mistake me as shy. When I get comfortable, I'm very cuddly and loving. I love to play! I will play with anyone who wants to play with me. But let’s be honest, who doesn’t want to play with me? I’m just so cute! I always want to play with my foster fur siblings. We do donuts around the couch and sometimes I run into things. I never get hurt, I usually shake my head and keep on playing. The ball is something I am curious about. I want to run after it, but I'm not quite sure how to pick it up. I'm still learning how to go potty outside, but sometimes still have an accident. Also, that harness thing is not my cup of tea. I want to bite at the leash and get out of the harness because I think I know best.

I usually wake up around 7am and go outside to do my business. Then, we eat breakfast and I want to eat my food and all my fur sibling’s food, too! Afterwards, I play with my fur siblings until we get worn out and usually sleep on the floor while my foster mom works. Next thing I know, I’m going out to potty again. I lounge around and sometimes get bored so watch out, I might decide to chew on your shoe if I don’t have toys. It’s then finally time for food again! I usually don’t start winding down until 8pm. I like to sleep on a blanket or in bed with my foster humans if they let me.

I am still working on potty training. I sometimes get too excited and go potty on the floor. I do know how to sit though! I will always sit for food. I still think jumping is okay, but I’m learning not to.
SMOKEY (M)

Hi, my name is Smokey! I’m a 17-week-old Sheepadoodle.

Although I’m just a puppy, I’m calm for the most part. However, if I have an energetic furry friend, I will feed off of their energy and can get the zoomies. I get along great with my foster furry brother who is older and I respect him when he doesn’t want to play.

When I’m not playing, I love laying and cuddling on the couch with my foster parents. They think it’s funny when I sleep upside down. But I find that pretty normal for me, it’s comfortable! Because I’m food and treat motivated, I can’t wait to have breakfast and dinner! I know where foster mom stores the food so sometimes, I try and sneak into the pantry to get some. I haven’t been successful so far but I’m going to keep trying!

When I see my leash, I know it’s time for an adventure! I sit patiently while my foster parents put my leash on me. I walk calmly unless a stranger comes too near me, then I get scared. I tend to be skittish of new things but I warm up quickly. I’m not extremely vocal, I don’t bark too often unless I see a stranger or dog outside walking. I’m working on learning to ring a bell on the doorknob to alert my foster parents that I need to go outside.

My foster mom says I’m still learning my manners. I’m trying to learn to not jump on people when I’m excited but I promise I’m learning. If you give me a treat, I learn really fast! When it’s time for bed I head to my crate where I sleep for the entire night and won’t have to potty until morning time. Oh, and also I love socks! Foster mom tries to hide them from me because she doesn’t want me to eat them.

ADOPTION REQUIREMENTS:
- Active family

SPARTY (M)

Hi, I am Sparty! I’m 4-month-old Sheepadoodle puppy. At my last check-up, I weighed 14lbs. I have the softest fluffy fur and make the best snuggle buddy.

I am energetic and full of puppy fun. I like chewing on extra-large bones and my squeaky football. I especially love hanging with my humans and my foster fur siblings who are much bigger than I am and have these really big tails that I love to try and chew. I don’t like being left alone. If you try and leave me alone without my fur sibling buddies, I will yip and yap until someone comes to get me. So I would do best in a home with another pup and no shared walls.

I get up early (usually around 5am) and play with my family for a little bit before people have to start working. Throughout the day, I alternate between potty breaks, play time, and downtime in my crate. I do great in my crate as long as I can see my fur siblings. I take my last potty break about 10pm and then lights out! I’m doing pretty good sleeping through the night but sometimes I still need a potty break about halfway through.

I need some reminders about jumping and biting. I’ve almost got potty training figured out but need a patient family who can keep me on a schedule. Remember I’m still just a puppy!

ADOPTION REQUIREMENTS:
- Another dog sibling Preferred
- Active family
- No Shared walls, I’m talkative!

TUFFY (F)

My name is Tuffy, but my foster mom calls me Taffy. I am a 4-month-old female Sheepadoodle that weighs 30lbs and doesn't shed.

I'm the sweetest, most friendly dog you’ll meet! I'm smart, but can be stubborn, too. I love rubs behind the ears, on my back, and on my tummy. I enjoy playing outside, fetching the ball, playing with toys, chewing on my « Bully Stick », and being wherever you are. I'm very intuitive to you and know when you are happy or sad. I don’t chew on furniture, plants, plugs, etc. but will shred paper if left around. I love being on your lap and cuddling. I make a very cute noise when I yawn and I do cute yoga stretches in the morning. Sometimes my mom had to get me to spit out rocks.

I sleep 8 hours in my crate and need to be woken up. I don’t have accidents in my crate, but I do need to go outside immediately upon waking. I'll also run out some energy, then come inside to eat and drink. Afterwards, I like love, attention, and pets. I want a nap about 3 hours after I wake up in the morning, then I will go outside again. I'm energetic after I wake up and love to play outside. I take 3 naps per day. I am not put in the crate except nighttime.

Potty training is going well! No accidents in 2 weeks! I'm still working on leash training and traveling in the car. I’m fine once in the car, but have to be carried in. I think I will like it more once I’m able to go to fun places like, like the dog park, after my 3rd shots. I'll also come to the door from being outside when called, especially by whistling. I do well with doggy doors. Some of my commands include "no," "come », « fetch », and « sit ». Although I like my crate, I need to be put inside it. After all, I don’t want to be away from you. My mom has tried 3 kinds of treats and I don’t like any of them. I have started liking tuna or rice as a treat though. Oh, and my foster sister gave me chicken and I liked that. I am quite fond of my plain, dry food.

I love children! I will sit at the fence to wait for my 19-month-old next door neighbor to come outside. My fosters say that I am great with children of all ages. I also love playing with dogs, but have yet to be exposed to cats. I'm mostly calm, playful, and like to nap. I want to be near you! I don't cry anymore when put in my crate at night, and I don't really bark in the house. But I will bark outside at someone walking at night or if I hear a sudden loud noise. I will put my nose to your leg or my paws on your lap until you let me outside, if it is urgent.

ADOPTION REQUIREMENTS:
- Dog sibling or children preferred
- Work from home or flexible schedule
- Fenced backyard

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at www.doodlerockrescue.org

Mascot Pups Group 3: Raider Red, Rebel, Smokey, Sparty, and Tuffy have received age appropriate shots. HW-. Sterilization & microchip to be completed at 6 months and covered by DRR

Click Here To Apply For Adoption

Behavior

Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No

Training

Potty Trained: Needs Work
Crate Trained: Needs Work
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work