Meet Mascot Puppies Group 1: Aubie, Brutus, Bucky, Cam and Cosmo! – Adoption Pending

Mascot Puppies Group 1: Aubie, Brutus, Bucky, Cam and Cosmo are searching for a forever home!

Breed: Poodle Mix
Sex: Male & Female
Weight: 25 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: None

Mascot Puppies Group 1: Aubie, Brutus, Bucky, Cam and Cosmo‘s Story

❤️We are the Mascot Puppies Group: Aubie, Brutus, Bucky, Cam and Cosmo❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Aubie
Hi, my name is Aubie! I am a 4-month-old, super soft, fluffy, female Sheepadoodle. I don't shed and currently weigh 21lbs but will get bigger!

I am a sweet girl who loves my humans. I love to play with other dogs, big and small! But when it gets intense, I usually go sit by my mom if she’s outside. My favorite way to eat is laying down! I am still working "fetch" and love car rides. I can sit up front or in the backseat, but sometimes foster mom lets me ride in her lap.

I go to sleep around 10pm in my crate. I usually sleep all night until my parents get up between 6-7am. They let me go outside to potty and run off some energy. I do well in my crate, I don't cry and I don't have any accidents in there. Sometimes, I'll ride in the car to take my human siblings to school. Then, I come home and eat! Foster mom works from home, so she lets me out to potty every couple of hours. I can also use a dog door (yep, I’m smart!). I'll play and nap on and off during the day. I love to run around outside and chase my humans! I am a good mix of calm and playful.

I’m still working on walking on a leash! Sometimes I do great and other times I just sit or lay down. I am good at “sitting” for treats. I am also good with other dogs and my human siblings. However, I'm still a puppy so can get excited at times and jump when I want to play.

ADOPTION REQUIREMENTS:
- Dog sibling preferred, not required
- No children under age 6
- Active family
- Fenced in yard

❤️Brutus is Available❤️

Hi, my name is Brutus! I am a 4-month-old, 28lbs, Male Sheepadoodle.

I’m super energetic, probably something I learned from my foster siblings. My favorite thing to do is play fetch and run around the yard with other dogs! I also enjoy watching out the window for squirrels. I’m friendly, playful, and would love a family that likes to play as much as I do!

I wake up full of energy around 7am and am always ready to play or wrestle with my siblings. I go out to bathroom first thing. After I get my morning run in, I eat a good breakfast, take a nap, then play again. Sometimes I eat a little more in the afternoon if I'm feeling hungry, but I always make sure mom knows when I need some food. I spend a lot of time in the yard during the day playing and running around. Then I have dinner and my last bowl of water around 7pm. Then, it's off to bed for the night!

What am I still working on? I'm glad you asked! I have to learn not to get distracted when mom takes me on walks. I also want to jump on everyone I meet and chew on any sock I can get ahold of. I definitely need a family to be patient with my training.

ADOPTION REQUIREMENTS:
- Dog sibling preferred
- No children under age 10
- Active family
- Fenced yard

Bucky

Hi, I'm Bucky! I am 4-months old, Male Sheepadoodle, and currently weigh 25lbs. I am also very handsome and always smiling. I bring lots of happy energy!

I am very loyal and love everyone. I am happiest at your feet and I really enjoy hugs. I'm a very quick learner. I know my name, where to go to the bathroom (most of the time), how to fetch, and learn more and more every day! I like to play with everyone- adults, kids, dogs (timid at first), and cats (curious, but can deal with them fine). I am just your average chill companion who likes to have fun and give and get love!

I have an easy schedule! And since I am a puppy, I need eat lots of meals right now. Right now, my schedule looks like this: bathroom around 7am, then breakfast. About 10 or 11am, it's time for a walk! Then I need to eat again and potty after that. I eat again around 4pm, then outside time, and an evening walk at 5pm. My final dinner is at 8pm, and I'm ready for bed by 10pm!

While I am the perfect pup, I still have some things I'm working on like potty training. Currently, I bark to go outside (I am still learning the bell system on door). I have not attempted stairs yet but am very close! My favorite treat is a pig ear, it keeps me content to chew. I sleep in the kitchen locked in with baby gates. I do get a little car sick on long rides but sit very well in the passenger side. I get along with other dogs but I’m a little timid, definitely not the alpha.

I am looking for someone who wants to play and give lots of attention. I like to run in the yard or take a few walks a day- I behave better when I get my energy out! I would probably prefer a busy household. I'm looking for my fur-ever family to give me lots of attention and love.

ADOPTION REQUIREMENTS:
- Active family
- Fenced yard

CAM
My name is Cam. I am a 4 month-old Female Sheepadoodle. I am currently about 16lbs, but I will get much bigger.

I am a bundle of joy. I love to play; whether it is with my humans, my dog friends, or my toys. Speaking of toys, I love to chew on them. If I have a toy to chew on, I will find household items to chew on.

I am an extrovert - I love being around people. I love meeting new people, but my feelings get hurt when humans don’t like to be around me. I am quiet most of the time, but when I hear an unfamiliar or unexpected noise, I bark to alert my humans that something is out of the ordinary.

I sleep through the night. I will sleep in my crate, but I prefer to sleep with my humans. I am usually awake by 6:30/7:00AM and am ready to start my day. I really enjoy morning walks and then breakfast. I actually like to go on walks anytime of the day. Backyards are great; however, I do not like to be in the backyard by myself. I also love car rides.

I rest a lot during the day - usually in whatever room my humans are in. When I am not resting, I am playing. Did I mention that I like to play a lot? I eat dinner around 7PM and then like to go outside one more time before bed.

I am still working on learning my name and basic commands, walking on a leash, not having accidents when I get excited, chewing on things that are not toys, and separation anxiety.

ADOPTION REQUIREMENTS:
- Active family
- Work from home preferred due to age

Cosmo

Hi! My name is Cosmo and I'm a Female, Sheepadoodle. I hit the scales at approximately 22lbs.

I am a very personable puppy who loves both humans and dogs. I like being chased around by both. I love spending time in the backyard with my foster sibling pups - chasing them around, exploring and just hanging out in the backyard. I love to sleep wherever - the shower, the floor (with my head propped up on the step, or on a dog bed - really I'll sleep anywhere! I would do best with another dog sibling who has the energy to play with me so I don't get into too much mischief.

I sleep through the night in my crate and I wake up between 6:00-6:30am most days. I'm happy to snuggle in the mornings after I go outside. I eat breakfast, play with my foster pup siblings, hang out outside, sleep, eat lunch, sleep, watch my foster dad work, play with my foster pup siblings, eat dinner. I'm usually pretty tired at night.

I'm still working on potty training and not chewing up socks!

ADOPTION REQUIREMENTS:
- Must have another dog sibling
- Patience in Training
- Active family

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at www.doodlerockrescue.org

Mascot Puppies Group 1: Aubie, Brutus, Bucky, Cam and Cosmo have received age appropriate shots. HW-. Sterilization & microchip to be completed at 6 months and covered by DRR

Click Here To Apply For Adoption

Behavior

Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No

Training

Potty Trained: Needs Work
Crate Trained: Needs Work
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work