Meet Luigi! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Luigi is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Poodle Mix
Sex: Male
Weight: 15 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: None

Luigi‘s Story

❤️ Luigi is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi! My name is Luigi, but my foster mom calls me Bubba. I am a 15-pound Male Adoradoodle and maybe around a year in a half old. I was found in a parking lot in the Rio Grande Valley a few months ago. I got to hitch a ride on a private plane with this friendly pilot, and I have been smiling and happy-go-lucky since I arrived.

My favorite things are walks, playing with my hide-and-seek toys, eating, car rides, and laying on the couch checking out what's happening outside.

My day starts when my foster mom does. We usually wake up at 6:30 am during the week. After a quick potty break, it's breakfast time. Once I eat, I usually lay on the couch and with my foster sister while my foster mom gets ready, and then we go for our morning walk. During the day, I have free reign of the house because I am a good boy who doesn't chew and uses my doggy door when needed. In the evening we go for a walk after dinner. Bedtime is around 10 pm. I love sleeping in bed with my foster mom and sister.

I will need additional help with basic commands. I know, sit and stay. I love my humans and will paw at you for attention. Pick me, pick me!

- Must have another small dog sibling
- Active family
- Fenced in Yard
- Flexible Schedule

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Luigi is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Yes
Energy Level: High Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!