Meet Linguine! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Linguine is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Poodle Mix
Sex: Female
Weight: 43 lbs
Age: Adult (3-8 yrs)
Shedding: None

Linguine‘s Story

❤️Linguine is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi, I’m Linguine! I’m a 6-year-old female Poodle and weighing about 43lbs. I'm a very shy girl, but slowly gaining trust. As you can see I definitely can put on some weight. I didn’t come in the best of shape, physically, and mentally.

I came in not knowing how "to dog". What’s that you ask? My previous human never showed me snuggles, boops, or love. I like toys but I don’t know what to do with them, I would love to gain your trust and teach me all the cool dog stuff! I love my bed, it’s my safety spot. My mom has my bed in the living room so I can see everything and everyone. I occasionally interact with my 3 foster dog sisters. I’ll get up from my bed give them a few sniffs and then I like to walk up to my foster dad for some pets, I just discovered what those are and I really like them! I like walks too, I surprised my foster mom with how well I walk, I’m always right next to her. My foster parents give me kisses, on the top of my head, every day and tell me I’m the sweetest dog they ever met. It makes my foster mom really sad that no one showed me the love and security that every dog deserves.

I did not have much vet care before coming to Doodle Rock. When they brought me in, they gave me a full work up and uncovered I had PDA (Patent Ductus Arteriosus) which is a congenital heart defect. Because it was left unnoticed for so long my heart was enlarged and I developed some congestive heart failure. DRR quickly brought me to LSU to see the experts where they performed a very successful heart surgery. My post-op testing showed good cardiac function. Because of my age I will need regular checkups and a single daily medication to keep me as healthy as possible. Once thing that is important is I cannot participate in heavy exercise so lounging in the yard is just my speed.

My schedule is pretty laid back. I wake up with foster parents about 5:30/6 am during the week and immediately go potty outside. My mom takes me out again and gives me a treat once I go into my kennel. I didn’t know what treats were at first, but now when I hear the clink of the jar, I get so excited. Once she gets home in the afternoon, I go potty outside and get fed some yummy kibble! Then we relax until we go on a walk around the neighborhood, I really like walks.

Then its TV and bedtime, I sleep in my dog bed where ever you tell me to go. I’m such a good girl, I don’t even bother to get on my fosters parent's bed or furniture.

I need lots of patience. You see I’m a little weird about doors and I sometimes have to be encouraged and told it’s ok to come in after my potty breaks, they think I was left outside a lot. I know how to counter surf, so no food, fruits or veggies on the counter please, I can grab it and will eat it. I don’t know any basic commands but willing to learn if you teach me. Kids are okay but way younger ones too hyper for me. I like a quiet household. I'm kinda an introvert.

- Secured Yard (flight risk)
- Dog sibling my size preferred
- No young children, teenagers ok
- Quiet household, predictable schedule

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Linguine is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Yes
Energy Level: Low Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Needs Work