Meet Leonard! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Leonard is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Labradoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 65 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: None

Leonard‘s Story

❤️Leonard is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Howdy Friends! My name is Leonard, but you can call me Leo. I am a 1.5-year-old Male Labradoodle and weigh 65lbs.

I am super curious kinda guy and will follow you around to make sure I know where you are. It feels good to be with my humans, but I also like playtime with my foster fur brother or snuggling up on the couch and chewing on bones!

I am an early bird! I usually wake up with my foster mom around 6am and she takes me out before she goes to work (boring!). My foster dad wakes an hour later and takes me and my foster brother on a walk! We come home, eat breakfast together and play all day while foster dad works. Its eat, play, nap on repeat until foster mom comes home and we go on an evening walk or play fetch until dinner time! After that-I’m tired! I like to cozy up on the couch and chill for the night.

I’m still learning how not to be *too* excited about walks and meeting new people! I know everyone is a friend, but sometimes need reminding they don't all need a hug! I am working on my leash manners and so gentle reminders are great! I've learned so much since arriving at Doodle Rock and since I'm such a smart boy with patience and love I will do great! Apply to meet me today.

- Dog sibling preferred, but not required
- Fenced in backyard
- Active family

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Leonard is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: High Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!