Meet Koda! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Koda is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Poodle Mix
Sex: Male
Weight: 50 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: Moderate

Koda‘s Story

❤️Koda is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hello, I'm Koda, a 2-year-old Male Poodle mix weighing 50lbs. I have a laid-back and friendly personality, making it easy for me to adjust to my forever home.

My favorite activities include belly rubs, chewing on bones, and relaxing on my bed. While I enjoy lounging indoors, I also love playing outside with my furry siblings, especially running and chasing each other. Rolling in the grass is another joy of mine, not only does it feel fantastic, but it also earns me extra belly rubs from my foster mom!

I have a daily routine that starts promptly at 7:30 am with some cuddles and a trip outside for potty time. After some playtime with my siblings, I have breakfast in my crate followed by a nap or playtime with toys. When my foster mom works from home, I'm usually free to roam the house along with my furry brother, but on days she's at the office, I'm crated for my safety and his company.

In the evenings, we have another round of outdoor playtime before dinner at 6 pm. Before bed, I take one last potty break and then settle down either in my bed or on the floor in the bedroom. Although I'm okay with napping in my crate, I prefer the door to be open, and I might vocalize my preference if it's closed.

I'm currently learning basic commands by imitating my siblings, and I'm eager to learn more with patience and guidance. While on walks, I'm still getting the hang of not pulling on the leash too much, as there are so many intriguing scents to explore outside. I do shed a bit, and bringing grass inside is inevitable, but it's nothing a lint roller and a broom can't handle!

- Fenced in Yard
- Flexible Schedule
- Patience for Training
- Another dog would be a plus

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Koda is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Needs Work
Leash Trained: 
Basic Commands: Needs Work