Meet Kobi! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Kobi is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Sheepadoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 55 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: Very Little

Kobi‘s Story

❤️Kobi is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi, I am Kobi! I am a 55lb, 2-year-old, male Sheepadoodle! I'm one handsome boy (if you can't tell!) and shed very little!

I am really obsessed with humans, kisses, and belly rubs! I absolutely love to be outside because there is something about fresh air and rolling in the grass that hits my sweet spot! When I'm not playing outside, you can find me laying at your feet or close by taking a nap. I'm such a sweet guy that has so much to give to all, including small humans (but they have to be older since I'm very strong and don't understand personal space sometimes). When the house is busy, I'm a little unsure of what to do.

I wake up at 7AM to go outside for my morning business. I eat my breakfast and then play with my foster family after. Once my foster siblings go to school, my foster mom works and I'll grab a toy to hang out as her office assistant for the day. At lunch time we go for a long walk to get some exercise and fresh air which I like. Sometimes I'll chase my fur brother when I want to play but I really prefer my humans. Once my foster siblings get home from school we play and work on my training. Dinner is at 7PM and then bedtime in my crate around 9 PM. 

While my preference is to be outside or with my family, if you need to leave for short periods, I am fully crate trained. I have a fur brother that I'm friendly with, but I have an alpha personality and like to be in charge. If I have a fur sibling (not required) he/she must be ok with me being the dominant one. I will also do just fine getting all your attention with no fur sibling. I'm a solid and strong dog and if I accidentally step on you, it could very well hurt. I am familiar with my basic commands but still working on mastering them all. I am great on a leash and 100% potty trained like the good boy I am!

Here’s what I’m looking for:
- Large yard with a secure fence 
- Dog sibling (not required) must be calm and submissive in nature
- No children under 6 years old

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Kobi is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Needs Work