Meet Junior! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Junior is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Huskydoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 30 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: None

Junior‘s Story

❤️Junior is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi, I’m Junior! I’m a 3-year-old male Huskydoodle and weigh 30lbs. I have the most beautiful blue eyes and get compliments on them wherever we go! I also don't shed, lucky you!

I’m a sweet boy who loves being anywhere you are. I’m not overly cuddly, but have to be near you. If you leave, even to go in the back yard, I get stressed, so please take me with you if you can! I LOVE car rides! I do a swirly happy dance if a car ride is mentioned! I’m dog friendly, but really prefer humans. I am happiest, less anxious, and most well-behaved when I am the only dog in the home. Small children are too noisy and unpredictable for me as loud noises and sudden movements stress me out, so older kids who understand that is a must.

My schedule is whatever you are doing since I enjoy being with my humans. Once I get going for the day, I love a walk, running after squirrels in the backyard, fetching a ball, chewing on bones, and cuddling with my foster mom on the couch while she works. I’ve got high energy, so daily exercise helps. At night I sleep in the bed with my humans and will sleep until someone wakes up.

I’m not a fan of my crate, but MUST be crated if left alone! I can get into things I'm not supposed to or destroy things due to my separation anxiety. I'll need lots of patience and continued crate training so I feel comfortable in there. I’m really excellent on the leash and know all of my basic commands - I'm very obedient! I’m potty trained, but sometimes have the urge to mark on a potted plant or patio chair. I'll need your help to correct me. Luckily, a dog-free home helps a lot with my occasional marking.

Here’s what I’m looking for:
-NO PETS in the home (no dogs or cats)
-No children under 12. Kiddos must be patient with me, I don't do well with sudden movements
-Stay at home parent(s) due to separation anxiety
-Fenced yard
-A calm household, loud noises stress me out

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Junior is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? No
Energy Level: High Energy
Separation Anxiety: Yes


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Needs Work
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!