Meet Jayce! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Jayce is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Goldendoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 50 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: Very Little

Jayce‘s Story

❤️ Jayce is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi! I’m Jayce, a 10-month-old female Goldendoodle. My foster mom says I am a happy-go-lucky, free-spirited, confident girl with a funny & spunky personality. I am potty trained, crate trained, and gentle with my toys. I hardly shed, but need daily brushing and grooming.

Currently, I am the baby at my foster family's house, and therefore, the one with the most energy! I love running around the backyard, playing with toys (especially if they squeak), nylabones, and long walks. I like to play and rough house with my doggy foster brothers and want to chase my kitty foster sister, but she doesn't think that's as much fun as I do. I am persistent and great with my nose! Finally, I LOVE walks! My longest one has been five miles and it barely phased me. I walk pretty fast, so if you are a leisure jogger, I'm your girl!

I do well with a consistent schedule. Between 7:30-8:00 a.m., I have breakfast then do my business. I'll play in the backyard a bit before going back inside to play more with my toys. I generally take a morning nap for about two hours, then it's out again! Around 5:30 p.m. I get excited because I can hear my foster mom preparing dinner. Food and treats are my favorite! In the evening, I'll watch TV with my foster family, go for a walk, or play with my favorite stuffies. At night when everyone is ready to go to sleep, I go out for one last potty break and then I go in my crate very quietly without any fuss and sleep through the night.

I'm still working on a few skills to be my best self. Basic manners, leash skills, and meeting new dogs are a work in progress. Time and patience and I will be just fine. I do get excited and want to make new friends all the time! Guess you can say I am social butterfly just looking for my furever home.


- Active household
- No children under 6
- Stay-at-home parent preferred

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Jayce is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Yes
Energy Level: High Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Needs Work