Meet Irving! – In Foster Care

Irving is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Poodle Mix
Sex: Male
Weight: 45 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: None

Irving‘s Story

❤️Irving is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi, my name is Irving! I'm a 5-month-old Male Bernedoodle weighing 45lbs. Although I’m a puppy, I am also a gentleman and the best boy you will ever meet, especially since I don’t shed!

I love to play with all toys and won’t turn down a bone. Playing with my foster sisters, both human and four-legged is one of the things that I like to do! I love going for walks, mostly because I get to be with my foster fam. If you have any kiddos, I do great with all ages and play well with all dogs too! I’m shy when meeting new people, but once I know you’re friendly we’ll be best friends.

I'll adapt to any schedule whether it’s waking up to eat, playing outside or joining you in what you’re doing. I like to sit by my foster dad or we can also go outside to catch some sun while I get my big stretches in. I love treats so feel free to give me those anytime you want. I really don’t like being alone, and much rather be with my humans at all times.

I'm potty and leash trained, I’m still working on loving my crate - I’ll get there with patience. I don’t do well alone so please do not leave me for long periods. I sleep in bed with you or in my dog bed without a problem.

ADOPTION REQUIREMENTS:
- Stay-at-home parent(s)
- Yard with a secure fence
- Active family

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at www.doodlerockrescue.org

Irving is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption

Behavior

Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: Some

Training

Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Needs Work
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Needs Work