Meet Hula! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Hula is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Sheepadoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 12 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: None

Hula‘s Story

❤️Hula is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi! My name is Hula and I am Sheepadoodle born on April 30th, 2022 in a litter of 13 to my beautiful mama. Not to be too vain, but I really think I am the most beautiful of them all!! I am about 12lbs at 12 weeks.

I love everyone I meet! I am happy and optimistic. I love people and other dogs. I am curious about cats, and still want to make friends even though my foster family's cat wants to have nothing to do with me. I love roughhousing with my sister.

I wake up around 6am or earlier, and go out to pee, and poo. Around 6:30am or 7am I eat and play outside. I love roughhousing with my sister and trying to get my foster fur sibling to play! My foster mom tries to train me, but my sister can be so distracting! So I mostly run around with my sister until it's time to nap. I settle down with my sister and we nap straight through to noon or 1 pm when we get lunch and get to play some more until it's nap time again. Sometimes I get to swim and do very well swimming to the shallow shelf in the pool from about 3 to 4 feet away. I could swim more but am happy running around the pool with my sister. I get dinner around 6 pm. And then, guess what? More playtime! I run around the backyard and sideyard with my sister, and my foster family, sometimes I get to chase ice cubes on the back deck and try to fight imaginary dragons in my foster mom's plants. Finally, I settle down with my sister while my foster family watches TV, and after working out a few more impulses to play, I start to wind down and sleep through the night.

I love to learn and am working on everything. I can't wait to learn everything! I know I can!! I am learning how to sit in order to get pets and food. But mostly I can't wait and try to jump until I get fed or petted. Hmm, I wonder if jumping works or if sitting works. It might be easier if my sister was not distracting me. I have started on "sit" and "down". I am good in the crate, but great in the gated enclosure I am in which is around my crate. I can come and go as I want. I have not started leash training yet but I just started wearing a nifty collar.

- Family that can continue training
- Calm and chill family

Hula has received age appropriate shots and microchip. HW-. Sterilization to be completed at 6 months and covered by DRR

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Yes
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!