Meet Hank! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Hank is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Poodle Mix
Sex: Male
Weight: 11 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: None

Hank‘s Story

❤️Hank is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hey there, I'm Hank, a lively 1-year-old male poodle mix tipping the scales at 11 pounds! I'm quite attached to my name and respond to it eagerly. Life is a joy to me; I'm brimming with happiness. I adore my family, revel in playtime, cherish cuddles, relish being cradled, and find solace in curling up on my human's lap.

Each morning, around 7:30, I rise from my snug crate alongside my pals for some outdoor frolics and a potty break. We then gather in our cozy spaces for a satisfying meal. The rest of the day is a mix of play and rest until we reconvene for another round of outdoor fun. Dinner is served around 7:00, followed by bedtime at 9:00, during which I quietly snooze through the night.

While I'm still mastering the art of sitting on command, I'm quick to respond when called and aim to please. Making my humans happy brings me immense satisfaction. I am such a sweet boy an cannot wait to meet you!

- Must have another dog sibling likes to play
- Good with kids
- Fenced in Yard
- Work From Home Parent/flexible schedule

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Hank is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Yes
Energy Level: High Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!