Meet Gisele! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Gisele is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Goldendoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 45 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: None

Gisele‘s Story

❤️Gisele is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi! I’m Gisele (the Gazelle), the prettiest Female Goldendoodle you’ll ever meet. The vet says I’m somewhere between 6 months to 1 year, 45lbs and growing, with LONG legs and large feet, so they say I’m going to be a big girl. I don’t shed or make humans itch.

I LOVE people, other dogs, car rides and investigating everything!! Learning new stuff is fun and easy. Bouncy tennis balls are THE BEST! I’d much rather sleep with you than in my crate, but after giving about a 3 or 4 minute “speech” outlining the injustice, I will settle down and sleep through the night as long as I can see you.

Give me lots of things to keep my mind and body busy, and I’ll be your best and most devoted girl ever.

I’m an early riser and get up around 6am to go outside then WALK TIME!! When I get back, I play run and fetch games so I can make sure my humans’ coffee time isn’t boring. Breakfast is around 8:00. I spend my day napping and playing. (I especially like those brain toys that hide extra treats in them.) We eat dinner around 6 and then some romp and play time with my humans. I go to bed around 11:00.

I LOVE making my humans happy! I’ve learned “sit” and potty training was easy peasy after the first day. I’ll come when you call me (as long as no rabbits are around - a girl has her priorities!) I know what “off” means, but if there’s food on the counters, I think it’s an unreasonable request. Some of the rules are confusing, like why can I chew all my toys, but not your pillows or your fingers and toes??? I AM a puppy! Leash walking is making good progress, especially with a harness that clasps at the chest and back. I am just ready to meet my fur-ever fam!

- A confident dog sibling to help me get the zoomies out and/or humans willing to play daily
- No children under age 12
- Active family
- Fenced in Yard
- Work From Home Parent
- Patience and Consistency for Training
- No Shared Walls or Apartments

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Gisele is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Yes
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Got them down!