Meet Ghost! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Ghost is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Bernedoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 45 lbs
Age: Puppy

Ghost‘s Story

❤️Ghost is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi! my name is Ghost (you can't see me). I'm the sweetest, softest, fluffiest 4-Month-Old Bernedoodle puppy you'll ever meet. I'm going to be a very big boy, I'm already 45lbs and have big paws, but it's okay because my foster Mom says I'll be a gentle giant.

I am a huge love bug. I want to be with my people all the time. I follow them around the house and sleep under their desks while they work. If you sit down, I want to be in your lap or near you. I have bursts of playful energy and want to run and tussle with my doggie friends, but I get worn out easily and go back to chilling. I'm a very smart boy, I learned how to get food out of a puzzle feeder right away. I love to spend time hunting treats in a snuffle mat, chewing on my kong, or gathering up all the toys around the house and playing with them. I'm really good about not chewing on things I shouldn't and am not destructive.

I'm kind of an early riser. Mainly because I get tired of being away from my family. If you let me sleep with you I bet I'd sleep in! After a full night in my crate, I like to get up and potty outside, have a big drink of water, and do something fun, like have a chew toy for a bit. I hang out in the kitchen while the family gets ready for the day, and once everyone is settled, I'll nap under my people's desks while they work. I'll wake up to eat and play some and then nap some more. When the kids get home from school, I get super excited and really want to play! Then more napping in the kitchen because I like to be underfoot while my people fix dinner and do homework.

I haven't had my vaccinations for long so I haven't been on a lot of walks, but I think I'm really, really going to like them. I'll need practice on the leash. I'm pretty good at going potty outside but once every few days I still have an accident. I am a very sloppy drinker and my chin is wet all the time... my people have started keeping a towel by the water dish and drying my face for me!

- Must work from home
- Must have a yard
- Must have another dog sibling
- No children under age 6

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Ghost is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Yes
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work