Meet Ethel! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Ethel is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Cavapoo
Sex: Female
Weight: 11 lbs
Age: Adult (3-8 yrs)
Shedding: None

Ethel‘s Story

❤️Ethel is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi! My name is Ethel! I am a sweet 3.5-year-old female Cavapoo, and I weigh 11 pounds. My hair had to be shaved when I came in because I was so matted, but I seem to have curly black and white hair. I do not shed.

Sadly, I lived in a kennel outdoors all my life until now and I have been adjusting well to this new plush lifestyle. I am coming out of my shell, but I was a very timid girl. My favorite things are cuddle time and belly rubs. I have two small foster sisters and I get along great with them both. I'm glad I have them around, especially when my foster mom leaves. We love sitting on the back of the couch and keeping guard while she is away. I am still scared of the leash, so my foster mom will carry me sometimes with them, so I can learn what walks are all about. I'm still learning to be a dog, and timid around new people, so I need a family to ensure I stay confident.

My day starts when my foster mom does. We usually wake upby 6:30 am during the week. I am very playful in the mornings. My foster mom and I usually cuddle and wrestle before we get out of bed. After a quick potty break, it's breakfast time. Once I eat, I usually post up on the couch with my foster sisters and watch what’s going on outside. During the day, while my foster mom is at work, I nap to save my energy. In the evening I do some laps around the back yard, play with my sisters, and eatdinner. Bedtime is around 10 pm.

I will need additional help with basic commands and leash training. I can go in my crate, but I prefer to stay out with my foster sister. I mastered the doggy door on my first day.

-A stay-at-home parent who can work on my training
-Large yard with a fence
-Active family or Dog sibling
-No shared walls, I can be vocal if I see strangers, etc.

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Ethel is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Yes
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: Some


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work