Meet Espresso! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Espresso is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Sheepadoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 32 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: None

Espresso‘s Story

❤️Espresso is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

I am Espresso, a 4-5-month-old Female Sheepadoodle who is 32lbs of pure sweetness.

I love morning wrestling matches with my foster sister, chewing on things, and hanging with you. I love to be with my people but it takes me a little bit to warm up to new faces. Treats and sweet pets go a long way to winning my trust. Once you do, I’ll be your best friend and will follow you as you go about your day. My foster mom says I am an old soul as I have the most expressive eyes and I say a lot with them. I just know what I like and don't like. Things I like: cuddles, you brushing my coat while we watch a show on the couch, chew sticks, toys, and you giving me more cuddles when the other dogs get too rowdy. Things I don't like: unexpected noises (like overly rowdy dogs), getting in and out of the car.

I wake up around 630a and head outside. After that it is time to play with my fur siblings until breakfast. I mind my manners at mealtime! After breakfast I play some more before settling down for one of many, many naps during the day. I like to play and wrestle in the afternoon, then its dinner. After it's another snooze on the couch with you until sunset then let the games begin! Playing in the backyard before bedtime is my favorite. I do NOT like a crate and am perfectly content to sleep with you on your bed.

I am working on jumping when I first see you, I just miss you so much when you are gone! I do bark sometimes. If other dogs are barking I will join in. It is quiet I am usually pretty quiet too unless trying to get someone to play with me.

My ideal home is with a couple or family that would make me an integral part of their life. I would do best in a family that has another well-mannered QUIET dog that wants a friend to play with.

- Playful dog sibling preferred
- No children under age 10
- SAH/Flexible work hours to assist w/ training

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Espresso has received age appropriate shots and microchip. HW-. Sterilization to be completed at 6 months and covered by DRR

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Needs Work
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Got them down!