Meet Eevee! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Eevee is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Poodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 34 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: Very Little

Eevee‘s Story

❤️Eevee is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi, my name is Eevee! I’m a 6-month-old female Poodle, my foster family says I’m the sweetest. I weigh 34lbs and have a curly beautiful coat which means I don’t shed! Consistent brushing is definitely needed.

I’m extremely smart, yet also curious since I am still a puppy. Despite my age, I’m actually very calm and chill. I thrive on learning new things from my fur foster siblings and foster parents. I love getting all the attention! I’m one cute lap dog who loves to snuggle with anyone who will let me - including my fur siblings. If I had one, it would be great for them to be as equally playful as I am! I’ve been great with kids of all ages too if you have any.

I wake up at 7 a.m. so I can go potty and hurry back inside for breakfast. It’s my favorite - I’m very food motivated. I eat out of a maze bowl to ensure I don’t eat too quickly. I enjoy play time outside before my foster mom starts work. I’m the best co-worker ever and will snuggle by your chair all day. When my foster dad gets home from work, I get really excited because I know that it’s dinner and walk time! Got somewhere to go? I love car rides! I’ve been to hardware stores and restaurant patios! I sleep in my crate every night, but would love the opportunity to earn your trust so I can eventually be outside of the crate.

I don’t have many flaws, so I guess you could say I’m truly a shining star! I’m potty and crate trained, and I’m oh so good at my basic commands. I love my walks and do prefer them regularly, and I walk so well while on a leash. I don't need much, and I'm a real sweet girl so as long as I get lots of love and walks I'll be your best friend!

- Fenced in yard
- Family dedicated to continue my training, I’d thrive on more advance training
- Family willing to take me for regular walks

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Eevee is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!