Meet Duncan! – Available

Duncan is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Maltipoo
Sex: Male
Weight: 11 lbs
Age: Adult (3-8 yrs)
Shedding: Very Little

Duncan‘s Story

❤️Duncan is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

My name is Duncan and I'm a 7-year-old male Maltipoo weighing 11 pounds but I'm full of personality! I love my foster mom and dad but not many other people or dogs. I'm a big cuddle bug and if my foster mom or dad sits down, I want to be right there next to them!

I wake up around 6:30am to potty, have breakfast, and then I chill around the house while foster mom works. During breaks, we cuddle on the couch and go for at least one walk a day. I love my walks, but I do pull on the leash and bark when I see other dogs. I sleep soundly all night in my bed on the floor next to my foster mom. I’m not a fan of the crate. I have a few toys that I love and don't chew on anything that I'm not supposed to. I also am very good in the car and love when we go for a ride! 

I'm still working on basic commands and potty training. I'm getting much better but will need someone to continue to work with me. I don't do well with other dogs - they really upset me and I'm not friendly about it. I came from a shelter and have likely had a rough life. I don't trust many humans and guard the few I do trust. I like to have one or two adults in my life, and I don't like many others, especially children. I've been known to nip and growl at others I'm unfamiliar with so the less people the better especially with visitors when they get close. I'm very protective over my foster mom so when others get close I get upset. I have so much love and cuddles to give and know in the right home, I'm going to thrive and be the best (and cutest) companion ever!

Here’s what I’m looking for:
- No children of any age
- Dog-free home (cats are ok)
- Calm, quiet household (one or two adults only)
- Yard with a secure fence
- Work from home or flexible schedule parent to continue potty training

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at www.doodlerockrescue.org

Duncan is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption

Behavior

Good With Kids? No
Good With Dogs? No
Good With Cats? Yes
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No

Training

Potty Trained: Needs Work
Crate Trained: No, Don't need one!
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work