Meet Dior! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Dior is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Doxiepoo
Weight: 10 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: Very Little

Dior‘s Story

Hello! My name is Dior and I'm the cutest little teddy bear around! I'm a 9-month-old dachshund poodle mix, or a Doxie-poo! I don't shed, and will need a weekly brush to keep my gorgeous wavy fur mat-free. I'll also occasionally need a visit to the groomer for a haircut. I'm just a little lady, coming in just under 10 pounds. And do you know what? Even though I'm little, I have the biggest heart around! I just love to love! I snuggle, cuddle, and give kisses like a pro! I especially love kids- the kind that know how to treat a little dog like me. My two legged siblings are the best- they play all my favorite games like throwing my balls and tug-of-war and keep away. I've never shown even a hint of aggression, I'm 100% love-bug! Still, these kids know that while I have the best time playing and just love to snuggle on sitting laps, I wiggle too much to be held by them- they leave that part to the big people. And I've never met a stranger! Every person I meet, big or little, is my new best friend! Oh, and I have the best 4 legged foster sister dog, too! At first I was kind of scared of her- she was sooo big! But then I learned that she's also very gentle with little pups, so now she's also my new best friend! We occasionally do the zoomies together, but she mostly sleeps and that's just fine with me. I met some guinea pigs- they're so funny! I had to give one a kiss. I haven't met a cat, but hopefully if I do they would play, too! Soo.. I'm still a puppy and sometimes do puppy things. It's still hard for me to know which toys are mine and which belong to the kids, but I respond to 'no' pretty well! Also, I've never destroyed any of my toys! I'm not a big chewer and I don't bite, which is pretty awesome, though sometimes I steal socks. I really like to be up high, and I'm allowed on beds and couches, but for some reason my foster mom doesn't like me on the table??? I'm happy to learn all these new things! And because I'm still a puppy, I have to go potty often. I need a family that has someone home to be with me. Not only because I just loooove to follow my people around for snuggles and play, but I need to be let out regularly. It's true; I've had a couple of accidents here, but I know where I'm supposed to potty and as long as we work together I do great! Even though I'm crate trained, I'd much rather run errands with you, and sleep with you! I do so well sleeping at the end of the bed or next to you all night long. The last thing I'm working on learning is to not bark or whine when I don't get what I want. I'm not too yappy, but I will occasionally use my voice when I'm excited or frustrated. My foster mom says I have the best personality, and with the right help, I'll grow out of all these puppy things and be the best little lady ever! So, are you the right family for me? Are you ready for an incredibly affectionate and playful pup to be part of your life fur-ever?? Then I'm your girl!

Dior is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Needs Work
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!