Meet Danny! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Danny is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Cockapoo
Sex: Male
Weight: 10 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: Very Little

Danny‘s Story

❤️Danny is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi, my name is Danny. I am an 11-month-old, 10lb, male cockapoo with very low shedding thanks to my luxuriously soft coat!

I am a sweet ball of high energy and love to run and play. Playing with my toys and playing fetch is the best! I need a lot of exercise since I have so much energy, so I’d benefit from daily walks. I do bark at people and doggies when I see them, but I’m just so excited to meet new friends. I do love being at the dog park and I'm great once I'm off the leash. I love playing with other dogs so if I had a fur sibling I’d like one who is playful, but not as high energy as me. No cats for me, they are fun to chase so best I don’t have one around.

I get up around 6am and go outside to go potty. I like to run around some and then come back in for breakfast. I like to play with my foster fur siblings and human ones as well throughout the day to release energy. Throughout the day, I need to work on training to help me focus and then relax. I tend to relax/nap best when the environment is less busy like in my foster dad’s office while he works. I easily go in my crate around 10pm but sometimes I whine for a few minutes and eventually settle down.

I am crate and potty trained but do need to go out several times a day. I do have a tendency to jump on people when asking for attention. I’m working on my leash skills to not bark but got my basic commands down. Though I am motivated more by attention than by treats.

Here’s what I’m looking for:
-No children under age 4 due to jumping
-Stay at home parent(s) to continue potty training 
-Active family to keep up with my high energy
-Secure fenced yard. NO gaps under fence due to digging to catch those bunnies
-No cats (I have too much fun annoying them)

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at www.doodlerockrescue.org

Danny have received age appropriate shots. HW+ (received treatment).Sterilization & microchip to be completed at 6 months and covered by DRR

Click Here To Apply For Adoption

Behavior

Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? No
Energy Level: High Energy
Separation Anxiety: No

Training

Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Got them down!