Meet Cooper! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Cooper is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Doodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 86 lbs
Age: Adult (3-8 yrs)
Shedding: None

Cooper‘s Story

❤️Cooper is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi, my name is Cooper. I’m a 4-year-old Male Doodle and weigh 86lbs. I’m a gentle giant and such a sweet companion!

I’m happiest when I’m near my foster humans or outside enjoying nature. I’m well behaved and listen well. I can get scared of new people (mailman!) at first, but I calm down quickly. I thrive on receiving affection and positive affirmations and respond with LOTS of tail wags. I’m overall a polite guy, but I can still sneak in a counter surf or lay on furniture on occasion. I can be timid with loud noises and certain objects, so I need continued love and patience as I work on getting more confident in my surroundings and getting socialized. I’ve come so far learning how to be comfortable in my foster home! I’m protective and would serve as a great guard dog! I have separation anxiety and need either another dog for companionship or my foster parent to work from home.

I start my day when my foster family is ready to wake up. I go on a walk to the park and just love nature so much! I take naps and breaks through out the day. My furry foster sibling and I can get rowdy and burn off some energy. I eat dinner around 5:30pm. I go to sleep on the dog bed on the floor next to my foster parents when they hop in bed and sleep through the night until they wake up.

I had some hair loss when I first came to Doodle Rock. I’ve been on medicine and getting baths with special shampoo to restore the health of my skin and hair. I sit well for brushing. My coat is slowly improving and will take time. I’m still learning how to be confident in my surroundings. Having a companion dog has helped me feel more relaxed! I am also learning how to play with toys, I recently played with a ball and chased after it! I will go to my crate if needed, but prefer to hang out in the house with access to the dog door. I have shown my foster family that they can trust me while they’re away.

- Dog sibling preferred, but not required if Work from home
- No children under age 8 because I’m a big guy
- Need a family that has a backyard and likes spending time outdoors
- Low key lifestyle (limit loud noises)

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Cooper is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: Some


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Needs Work
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work