Meet Cooper! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Cooper is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Labradoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 70 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: Very Little

Cooper‘s Story

❤️Cooper is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi! I'm Cooper. I am a one-year-old, 70 pound male Labradoodle. I'm a very light shedder and a total love bug!

I love cuddles, scratches and LOTS of attention. I haven't been around many dogs, but have been great when I do come across them. My foster mom calls me her shadow since I follow her EVERYWHERE. I also LOVE my ball. I have it with me all the time and love to play fetch in the yard! I don't counter surf but I do tend to take things that are not mine and get myself into trouble if left alone for too long.

I wake up around 7 and go outside to run and potty before breakfast. I love to go on walks throughout the day. I'd walk all day if you let me! I will hang out with you while you work and I'm always close by. I eat dinner around 6:30 and I'm ready for bed between 10-11. I willingly go into my crate and sleep all night but would rather be in bed with you.

I still need work with leash training since I do pull - I’m a strong boy. Foster dad says I would make a great running buddy with more training! I get excited when playing ball and can run you over when bringing it back. I also jump up on people don't understand my strength. I love to run A LOT and will bolt out the front door if given the chance so watch me closely! I am 100% potty trained and love my doggie door! I know basic commands and I’m pretty laid back as long as my people are nearby.
Here’s what I’m looking for:
- Dog sibling not required, if I have one, he/she must be similar-sized and very playful
- LARGE yard with a secure fence - doggie door a plus
- No kids under age 10
- Stay-at-home parent(s) -I don't do well alone for more than a few hours
- Active family for lots of walks and adventures

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Cooper is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: Some


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Got them down!