Meet Cona! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Cona is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Labradoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 50 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: None

Cona‘s Story

❤️Cona is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi Friends, my name is Cona. I’m an 8-month-old Male Labradoodle and weigh 50lbs. My foster mom calls me a good boy since I absolutely love to be loved. You can snuggle me, rub my belly, or just be with me and I feel like the luckiest boy! I also love to be outside and play, but would love if you join me!

My day starts around 6:30am, and head outside to potty. Then I help my foster mom get my human foster siblings ready for school, a pups job is never done! I usually eat breakfast around 10, back out to potty, and then its playtime with my foster fur sibling. Most days we nap until the little humans come home from school. Then we eat dinner around 5:30-6pm, go back out to potty, maybe play and one last potty before bedtime around 8pm. I happily sleep with my foster parents on their bed or at the foot of their bed all night long.

I’m still working on walking on a leash. I like to pull sometimes but I’m getting better. I also have to learn my boundaries. I love to get in your face but usually if you tell me to back up, I will. I have to be reminded of my size when playing with my foster bro because I forget. I can't wait to meet you and with love and patience, I will be your best boy!

- Must have another dog sibling
- No children under age 6 due to size
- Active family
- Fenced backyard with room to run

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Cona is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: High Energy
Separation Anxiety: Yes


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Got them down!