Meet Coco! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Coco is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Labradoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 28 lbs
Age: Adult (3-8 yrs)
Shedding: None

Coco‘s Story

❤️Coco is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hello! I’m Coco and a 4-Year-old Female Mini Labradoodle weighing 28 pounds. I do not shed and my coat is easy to maintain with weekly brushing and bonus I like to take a bath!

I am a little timid and take time to open up to people and surroundings. But once I get adjusted, I am affectionate and love to be pet. I take time to get used to anything new, whether it is carpet or a toy, but once I figure it out I am perfectly fine. I love my crate and usually like to nap/rest inside the crate. I am perfectly fine to be left inside my crate at night on my own and might actually prefer that. I am happy to ride in the car, however I need a little encouragement getting in and out. I like making new dog friends but get a scared of dogs who bark. I am still figuring out toys and playing fetch but my foster mom thinks I am smart and will figure it out soon. I am fine with kids petting me, but do prefer the older ones.

In the morning I am patient while my foster family is busy with their routine. I go for a walk at around 8am and then eat breakfast. I enjoy walks throughout the day. However, I am pretty low energy so am fine being let out to the backyard on days it’s too cold to go out for a walk. I am potty trained but you have to let me out every four hours since I don’t not know how to tell it’s time. At night I eat around 7pm and go out at 10pm and then am off to bed and sleep all night. I do chew when I am bored but usually it’s just the toys that I know are mine.

I need a family who will have patience to work with me adjusting to being an inside dog. I could still use some help with walking on a leash, but I am a smart and will get it! I am still learning tricks and how to play with my toys. I need patience to work through my trust issues and my timidity. However, I am extremely sweet, quiet, and laid back.


- No children under age 10

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Coco is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Needs Work
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Low Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Needs Work
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Needs Work