Meet Clove! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Clove is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Doodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 45 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: None

Clove‘s Story

❤️Clove is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hello there! I'm Clove, a 6-month-old male doodle weighing a solid 45 pounds.

Being a people pleaser is my forte, and I'm always on the lookout for praise from my humans. Striving to be the best boy is my mission, and surprisingly, kind praise works even better for me than treats! Due to my background, I start off a bit timid and cautious around humans, but once we're acquainted, my shyness gradually fades. I thrive on attention, adore other dogs, and relish playing fetch, whether it's with you or solo. Balancing fun and chill vibes is my specialty! Naps are a must for me, and I willingly retreat to my crate for a snooze. Although I'm still a tad nervous around door entries, I'm willing to venture outside if guided by you or another dog. Indoors, my crate is my comfort zone, where I happily chew on bones or catch some Zs. Tug o' war and keep away are my favorite indoor games, and when I'm in my crate, I prefer to be left alone – it's my safe haven. I'll communicate my desire to play or go outside with a low bark or groan.

My day kicks off when my foster mom lets me out around 6:30-7 am for a bathroom break. After a lively morning romp in the yard, I indulge in breakfast, play with friends, and then take a well-deserved nap. With the crate door open while my foster pawrents are home, I have the freedom to explore or nap as I please. When they step out, I stay in my crate, exhibiting zero separation anxiety and awaiting their return. Dinner is served around 7 pm, followed by outdoor time and hanging out with my foster pals in the evening. Surprisingly, my crate remains my go-to hangout spot, even when I have more space to roam!

Every passing day sees me growing more confident, and I'm a loyal companion ready to become your very best friend. Ideally, I envision my forever home as somewhat calm, complete with a backyard and another dog to share playtime. While I'm still mastering the art of walking on a leash, I'm making progress and prefer a harness for our strolls.

- Dog sibling to play with and continue to help build my confidence!
- No children under 8 years old
- Calm Household
- Fenced in Yard
- Flexible Schedule
- Patience for Training

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Clove is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? No
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work