Meet Cloey! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Cloey is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Goldendoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 35 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: Very Little

Cloey‘s Story

❤️Cloey is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi my name is Cloey! I'm an energetic one-year-old female goldendoodle who weighs about 35lbs.

I am a very sweet and loyal pup that likes to stay close to my human friends and follow them everywhere. I really do enjoy having furry friends to play with and to keep me entertained. The busier I stay the less mischievous I am, so lots of play is important! My favorite place to sleep is my dog bed or crate, and if you let me I'll happily snuggle in your bed too! Tennis balls and ropes are my favorite toys to play with. I am good with kids of all sizes, but I do jump when I get excited.

In the mornings, I go potty right away, then eat my delicious breakfast. A walk in the morning helps me start my day off right and not get too bored. I also like to take naps! I am great on a leash and won't pull you at all so keep those walks coming. During the day you'll find me playing with my furry friend and toys, or relaxing in a comfortable spot. I am very active and love running around in the yard because fresh air feels good! I typically free roam during the day and only use my crate at night when it's time for bed.

I am still working on controlling my excitement and not jumping as much when I meet people. I need continual training on my basic commands but do well with a fur sibling who can teach me to be a good girl. I do tend to bark when I see others but that's because I want to say hello! Please help me keep up with my fluffy coat with regular brushing and grooming. I am potty trained and crate trained, so for the most part I am pretty well behaved. I am ready to meet my forever family and have so much love to give!

Here’s what I’m looking for:
- Dog sibling (preferably bigger)
- Active family to take daily walks
- Yard that's fenced

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Cloey is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: High Energy
Separation Anxiety: Some


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Needs Work