Meet Charles! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Charles is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Goldendoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 28 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: None

Charles‘s Story

❤️Charles is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hello, My name is Charles, but I go by Charlie, or Little Boy. I am a goldendoodle, about 10 months old and around 42lbs. I don't think I'm going to get very much bigger. I also don't shed.

I am absolutely the most precious Little Boy EVER! I know this because foster mom tells me all the time. I am fairly calm for a puppy, but can play with the best of them! I'm very good at entertaining myself, too.

My day starts around 7am. We go outside first thing and then eat breakfast right away, because I'm still growing, so I'm always hungry. Then its play play play all day long! I've been on a few walks and do pretty good on the leash, but I get excited very easily, so we're still working on that. I love to visit with everyone! Dinner is around 6 and I'm pretty worn out by 8, and like to chill until bedtime. I'm a really good snuggler ❤️

I'm completely potty trained, but not crate trained, as I didn't do very well with that. I sleep with Foster Mom and I'm perfect all night long. Foster Mom also leaves me free in the house when she goes to run an errand and I am perfect gentleman then, too.

- Must have another dog sibling
- Active family
- Stay at home parent

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Charles is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: No, Don't need one!
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Needs Work