Meet Chandler! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Chandler is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Goldendoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 45 lbs
Age: Adult (3-8 yrs)
Shedding: None

Chandler‘s Story

❤️Chandler is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hello there! I'm Chandler, a delightful 45lb, 3 1/2-year-old male Goldendoodle with a stunning merle coat (black/grey). I've got the longest legs, and I'm all about spreading joy! My foster mom says I'm the happiest, goofiest lap dog she's ever met. You'll often find me on the couch, as close to her face as possible, showering her with kisses and affection.

While my foster mom used to insist on a kennel at night, I've convinced her that a bed in her room is the way to go. I promise to sleep quietly and, if she insists, I'll settle down – but I always need to be touching her in some way. Even if it's just with my paw on her leg, I crave that connection. Although I may bark a bit when she leaves, I'm content to chill on the couch until her return. She does close her bedroom door, though; apparently, she's not keen on me sharing her bed. But hey, someone has to keep it warm in her absence!

I love frolicking in the backyard and have mostly figured out that it's the designated spot for my business. Admittedly, I've made a few mistakes indoors, but I'm diligently working on improving. Nights are for sleeping on my bed, and I'm always ready to start the day when my foster mom wakes up between 7-8am. A quick outdoor break, breakfast, and maybe some playtime – that's my morning routine.

During the day, while my foster mom works from home, I'm a loyal companion in her office or on the couch. She has a cat who thinks she's the boss, and I occasionally indulge in some playful chasing – no harm intended, of course. We take breaks throughout the day, and dinner is served between 6-7pm. By 10 or 11pm, it's bedtime for us.

As wonderful as I am, I do have a couple of quirks to iron out. I've been known to attempt a quick escape through the front door, much to my foster mom's dismay. We're actively working on curbing that door-dashing enthusiasm. While I may not grasp all the "basic" commands, I excel at walking on a harness. Car rides are a favorite – I eagerly jump into the car, settling in the backseat to enjoy the view from the front window, where my foster mom can keep an eye on me while driving.

- No children under age 6
- Children 15 or older
- Active family
- Fenced in Yard
- Work From Home Parent
- Flexible Schedule
- Patience for Training

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Chandler is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Yes
Energy Level: High Energy
Separation Anxiety: Some


Potty Trained: Needs Work
Crate Trained: Needs Work
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work