Meet Celine! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Celine is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Mini Goldendoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 32 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: None

Celine‘s Story

❤️Celine Dion is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi y’all! My formal name is Celine Dion and my foster parents call me CeCe for short – it’s so much easier to say when they want to get my attention! I am a gorgeous mini Goldendoodle and I am 2 ½ years old and weigh in at about 32 pounds. I am absolutely the calmest, sweetest pup you've ever met.

If you are looking for the best girl ever, I’m your girl. It's hard to describe just how sweet I previous life was so different so I'm just now learning what a home and unconditional love feels like. My foster mom calls me a velcro dog because I'm usually stuck to her side. I don't have a problem with that - I just want to cuddle and love on anyone who is willing because I've got a lot of hugs and cuddles to make up for. I am a really good listener and I learn quickly. It didn’t take long to learn that the couch and the bed are the best places to be in my foster home. Being cooped up isn’t for me so I prefer to sleep during the day on the couch and on the floor next to my foster mom at night. When foster mom and dad go out, I'm happy to stay on the couch until they come back.

My favorite time of the day is when I get up in the morning about 7 or 7:30 and I take a few minutes to jump in bed with my foster mom for morning cuddles. After that we go outside and then have breakfast. After breakfast and going outside again, I hop on the couch to snuggle in for a bit. I haven't been acclimated enough yet to really have an active day but as I get stronger and more confident that will change. For now I love to hang on the couch and cuddle in with anyone who will sit with me. We eat again about 5:00 p.m. Most of the time someone is home with me but if they do need to go out, I am a good girl and just hang with my foster fur siblings. I'm really well-behaved and only once in awhile do I steal an item of clothing so I can be closer to my foster mom when she's busy.

Since I'm still new to this life, I am learning about everything and will continue to need some coaching and reassurance. But, as I mentioned, I'm a quick learner. I am more confident and well-adjusted every day. I need more leash training to be completely comfortable but I'm doing really well walking around the block. I'm just learning basic commands so will need some more guidance to learn to sit, stay, etc. I have figured out that dog treats are the bomb and I do well learning with treats. I'm still a little jumpy and skittish but I've improved a lot already and with time that will get better.

- Another dog sibling or an only dog is fine
- Family where someone is around during the day

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Celine is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: Some


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Needs Work