Meet gisele! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

gisele is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Standard Poodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 40 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: None

gisele‘s Story

❤️Camilla is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hello! My name is Camilla. I’m a 1 yr old Female Standard Poodle. I have a cool brown/white parti coloring and weigh about 40 lbs.

I am super sweet but shy around new people, when you become my person I will follow you everywhere! I love snuggles and rubs…in fact if you stop rubbing me I will let you know I want more by nosing you. I LOVE my dog foster siblings, and they’re teaching me so much. Did you know that it’s okay to wrestle and play? It’s so fun! I’m still learning about toys and what to do with them. I still don’t know all the rules of the house so I still get caught counter surfing when I shouldn’t be.

In the mornings, I wake up around 6:30 and go outside. Once I come back inside it’s time for breakfast with my foster siblings. After that, I like to have some scritches and all over body rubs then I go lay down while my foster mom goes upstairs to work. My foster mom lets us out every 3 hours or so to do our business. Dinner is around 7:00 then it’s more outside time and then bedtime around 9:30. At night my foster dog siblings and I are penned off in the hallway, it happens to be a big hallway with 3 beds, one for each of us, it’s cozy and I sleep through the night. I haven’t yet been introduced to a crate so not sure if I’d like it. A home with one or two other chill dogs would be best to continue to help me learn to be a dog and to help with the bit of separation anxiety I have.

I don’t like loud noises, I have a foster human brother right now that can be a bit much, when he’s being too loud and scary I just go lay down somewhere away from where he’s playing. A home with older children would be best. I also haven’t been around many men yet but I’m sure I’ll like them once I get to know them.

I’m getting the hang of walking on a leash, for the most part it’s good and I enjoy it but I tend to get scared when something strange rolls by which is pretty much everything. I haven’t been exposed to very much. My foster mom just stops and once I’m done jumping around she’ll give me a rub and we continue on. I’m 90% potty trained, I’ll go days without an accident and then have one in the house so I’ll need a home that has patience and can continue with potty training as well as helping me continue on my journey to be a dog.

- Must have another dog sibling
- No children under age 10
- No Apartments or shared walls
- Fenced in Yard
- Work From Home Parent/Flexible Schedule
- Patience for Training

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

gisele is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Low Energy
Separation Anxiety: Some


Potty Trained: Needs Work
Crate Trained: No, Don't need one!
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Needs Work