Meet Callaway! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Callaway is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Cavapoo
Sex: Female
Weight: 6 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: None

Callaway‘s Story

❤️Callaway is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi! My name is Callaway but I go by peach! I’m a 6 month old 7lb Female Cavapoo with some visual impairments ❤️‍🩹but that doesn’t slow me down one bit!

I am still a puppy with lots of puppy energy! I’m 7lbs of spirit and sass! I love to play with my foster siblings even if they are 10x’s my size. I love zoomies and toys that squeak!

My routine is pretty consistent as my foster family is working diligently on getting me ready for my forever family. I wake up every morning at 6:30am when foster dad goes to work. I go outside to potty and then foster mom makes my breakfast around 7am. Then it’s another potty break before play time until noon when foster mom normally runs some errands so I hangout in my crate. Then it’s an afternoon play sesh and maybe a siesta before dinner, following by more potty breaks and play time. The life of a puppy is pretty swell!

Since I’m visually impaired, I have some behavioral quirks that my foster parents find charming. It sometimes takes me a while to warm up to new places and environments as I learn my way around. I don’t love going potty outside as there are just so many sounds and smells that are distracting for me. I also sometimes feel the need to protect high value treats and food, but I’ve come a long way in trusting my humans. I always love to be a part of the action so I’m always directly under foot. I am still learning to keep four paws on the floor but sometimes I’m just so excited I have to dance on two! I can't wait to meet my fur-ever family, please apply today!

- A forever home that will show me patience and keep me safe as I learn to navigate a world with my vision impairment
- Would do best with another dog of similar size and energy level
- Children 15 or older due to my size
- Fenced in Yard
- Work From Home/Flexible Schedule Parents
- Patience for continued and modified Training due to my vision impairment
- Commitment to continued eye evaluations with local vet to ensure I am healthy and no additional medical intervention is necessary

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Callaway is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: Yes


Potty Trained: Needs Work
Crate Trained: Needs Work
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work