Meet Busby! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Busby is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Sheepadoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 45 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: Very Little

Busby‘s Story

❤️Busby is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi, I'm Busby!  I am a 10-month-old male Sheepadoodle and weigh about 45lbs. I don’t really shed unless I’m being brushed. My coat is very high maintenance and will require brushing at least every other day.

I have A LOT of energy and really enjoy playing to expel that energy! I like playing fetch and romping around inside. I enjoy being outside more when I have a friend to play with. I play well with other dogs as long as they are just as energetic and playful as I am! An active fur sibling is a must to keep me entertained! If I’m not playing or napping, you'll find me chewing on a bone to entertain myself. 

In the morning, I have breakfast then play outside with my fur sibling. I will play fetch and run around in the backyard most of the time as long as you are there playing with me! I do enjoy walks, but sometimes loud noises like cars really scare me. I really don't enjoy being alone for too long so I need a family to be with me throughout the day. When it’s bedtime, I sleep in my crate all night like a good boy!

I am potty trained and I ring the bells when I need to go out to potty. I'm also crate trained and do well on a leash when going for walks. I know some basic commands and I’m learning how to shake. I am a strong boy who doesn't know my strength and I do nip/bite at times (only playful). It's part of my breed, but with patience and some work, I'll get there. I’m one smart dog so I could also benefit from learning boundaries so I can be the best boy ever!

Here’s what I’m looking for:
- Dog sibling required. MUST be young, playful, energetic and my size (45 lbs) or larger
- No children under the age of 10
- Active family to keep up with my energy 
- Stay-at-home parent(s) due to some separation anxiety 
- Large yard with a secure fence

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Busby is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Bigger Dogs Only
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: High Energy
Separation Anxiety: Some


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!