Meet Buck! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Buck is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Goldendoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 40 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: None

Buck‘s Story

❤️Buck is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hello friends! I’m Buck, a 6-month-old Male Goldendoodle. I am 40lbs of pure fun, puppy energy, cuddles and kisses!!

I’m a silly and friendly guy who loves to play! You might think I’m shy at first, but give me a few minutes and I am your very best friend! I love people and other big dogs and just want to play with everyone! I love to be outside, fetch a ball, run the yard and chase squirrels! If you’ve got squirrels, I’m your guy! I like to chew, as I’m a puppy, but if you give me a bone I won’t mess with anything I’m not supposed to. I also love to play with toys! If you have plenty around for me to play with I will stay busy…I love to tag along in the car when you’ve got somewhere to go…I’m basically an active social fella looking for an active family to have adventures with!

I am an early to bed early to rise guy! If you put me in my kennel by 8:30pm I’m out after a just a few minutes of barking while I get settled in. Sometimes I wake up again around 10:30 to let you know I need to go out to pee and then back to bed. I typically wake up at the first sign of movement or light in the morning which is around 6-7am. First its out to potty, then eat, then potty again. After I eat I need some exercise to get out that puppy energy! I’m happy to run the yard with other dogs, play fetch for 30 minutes or go on a walk. If I get my exercise I’ll come in and play quietly or chew on a bone. I know that I’m supposed to potty outside so if you take me out regularly I won’t have any accidents. I also like to play and run in the yard throughout the day. If you don’t have a yard, I may need several walks.

I’m a really smart guy and catch on quickly to anything you want me to learn. I know sit, no and come and I’m eager to please. I am a puppy trapped in a large body and will be a big dog so continued work on manners will be important. If you tell me no I will stop right away though so these things will come easily with consistency. We’ve started walking on a shorter leash with a harness and now I’m doing much better not pulling and walking calmly. I do have some separation anxiety and need to be crated when left at home. I will bark while you are done so shared walls don’t work for me.

- Another large dog sibling
- No children under age 8
- Active family
- Fenced yard

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Buck is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: High Energy
Separation Anxiety: Some


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Got them down!