Meet Brownie! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Brownie is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Sheepadoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 14 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: None

Brownie‘s Story

❤️Brownie is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

My name is Brownie and I am about 8 weeks old and just over 14 lbs and still growing. They tell me I am a Sheepadoodle so I might be big!

I am a very playful boy. I have lots of puppy energy and like to make silly noises to remind you I am there. I like to explore and am very curious about everything. I LOVE to eat and anything with food (& treats) gets me very excited and I will get competitive for it (not aggressive). I'm a fast eater and will help any fur siblings finish their meals as well. It's best to separate during feedings so I don't eat everyone else's meals. I don't know what human food is and I'm slowly learning what doggie treats are. I love Yak Chews, Whimzees veggie dental chew sticks and apples are my favorite. I am sweet, funny, attentive and active. I love toys and like them even more if they squeak. I enjoy being outside, laying in the grass or running in the yard and wrestling doggie siblings. I haven't played in water yet, but I like to get my feet in my water bowl when my foster mom isn't watching. I don't like baths and might try a little to get away but with routine baths, I have learned to be patient and not fight it too much. I don't bark much unless I am unhappy or someone next to me barks. Then I do it just to be a part of the action.

Right now, at just over 8 weeks old, I sleep in a crate through the night. I might protest a little at first when I go in for the night, but I will calm and fall asleep through the night. It helps to put a cover over my crate for now so I don't see everyone doing things without me. In the morning, I wake early between 5-6AM and go straight out to potty, because I really have to go. Then I drink water to wake up and then eat breakfast. After breakfast I will play quietly so a good chew bone is good for me. After a couple of hours of quiet play, I take a nap. After my nap, I wake, got potty, have water and eat lunch about 12-12:30PM. Sometimes I need to potty again and then I play some more and eventually another nap. After my nice second nap, I potty, drink water, then sometimes play until dinner about 6-6:30PM. My foster mom tries to keep me up until about 10p and I go for a long potty and go to sleep in my crate.

ADOPTION REQUIREMENTS:
- Dog Sibling Preferred
- No children under age 6
- Active family
- Patient family to continue my training

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at www.doodlerockrescue.org

Brownie has received age appropriate shots. HW-. Sterilization & microchip to be completed at 6 months and covered by DRR

Click Here To Apply For Adoption

Behavior

Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: High Energy
Separation Anxiety: No

Training

Potty Trained: Needs Work
Crate Trained: Needs Work
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Got them down!