Meet Billie! – 

Billie is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Goldendoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 80 lbs
Age: Adult (3-8 yrs)
Shedding: None

Billie‘s Story

❤️Billie is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi I came with the name Billie but my foster family calls me Waylon. I am a 3 yr old Goldendoodle pushing over 80 lbs.

Have you ever wanted your own shadow? Well, I'm you're guy. I'm a laid back kind of guy. I love to just be with my human all the time so someone who works at home would be great. I tend to pick my one human from the household to be attached to. I like to stay under your feet . Having lived my life in a kennel with noisy roommates, I'm still getting use to this house life. I have separation anxiety and tend to bark so that you don't forget me. My fur sister helps keep me company and I find comfort in that. So a fur sibling would be great! I love to go on walks or going for a run alongside you. I'm a great running partner. I'm still learning about toys and playtime, I haven't quite figured it out just yet, but my fur sister is teaching me the ropes. I just like to sit back and observe playtime rather than participate. Just know kennels aren't really my thing. I'm a good boy just hanging out in the house while you are gone. I absolutely love going for a ride in the truck, especially to get a pup cup from the local Sonic.

I still have some manners to learn, I can be a counter surfer at times and given my size I have great reach. A stern no will help me to reevaluate my decision. I love all of the farm animals at my fosters but I still like to keep my distance. I like to wake up around 7 to go outside. I don't like to be rushed in the mornings and I like for you to walk around with me until i decide to do my business. Mom usually takes me out every 4-5 hours to use the restroom and stretch my legs. When it comes to eating I'm a grazer. Just keep my bowl full and I will eat when I get hungry. There are a few things that still make me nervous: loud noises, fast movements, and new people. Introductions to new people needs to be slow, and I tend to be in my feels and can get my feelings hurt easily. However, I do like going with mom on outings and I am working hard on my social skills. At night I like to start out in the bed with mom but eventually move to the floor where I can stretch out. I'm just a hunk, a hunk of burning love as Elvis would say.

- Must have another dog sibling
- Active family
- Calm Household
- No Apartments or shared walls due to barking
- Work From Home Parent
- Flexible Schedule
- Patience

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Billie is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Yes
Energy Level: Low Energy
Separation Anxiety: Yes


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Needs Work