Meet Billie Holiday! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Billie Holiday is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Mini Labradoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 9 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: None

Billie Holiday‘s Story

❤️Billie Holiday is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi, my name is Billie Holiday. I'm a one-year-old female mini labradoodle and weigh 9 pounds. I'm small but mighty!

I am a sweet dog and just want to please my people. My favorite place to be is sitting on the couch right next to my foster mom. I have a cat foster brother and also a dog foster brother. I get along well with both, but I'm much more of a people person! If my foster family leaves, I get SO excited when they come back home.

I wake up whenever someone else does to go outside then have my breakfast. My days are spent cuddling inside and playing outside. After dinner I go to sleep in my crate. I sleep soundly all night and am happy to get up when my family does.

I'm potty trained as long as I'm on a scheduled. I'm still working on letting my people know when I need to go outside. However, if they take me out on a schedule, I do great! I'm still learning to trust new people but warm up to strangers pretty quickly. I’m still working on my basic commands but know I’ll get there with more practice because I'm so smart.

Here’s what I’m looking for:
- Dog or cat sibling (not required)
- Work from home parent(s) or part-time home parent(s), I don't like being alone.
- Children of all ages ok as long as they are well-behaved
-Fenced yard to continue potty training

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Billie Holiday is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Yes
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: Some


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work