Meet Basin! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Basin is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Poodle Mix
Sex: Male
Weight: 28 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: None

Basin‘s Story

❤️Basin is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi there! My name is Basin, I am around 1-2 years old. I'm just a lonely poodle boy living in a big world. I currently weigh 28 pounds so you can give me a few extra treats since I am still growing.

I am a calm and gentle boy who loves to get scratches and pets from my humans. I don't really bark, in fact my foster mom can count on one hand how many times she has heard me. I love to take naps and walks but I'm not really interested in toys. I would love to have another doggy buddy in the house to play with. I do like my treats and food and get excited when I see my food bowl being filled.

I wake up at 8:30 am and go for a quick walk/potty. Afterwards I eat my breakfast and walk around the house with my owner. After a little love and attention, I'll go back to my crate and take a nap. Although I'm not interested in toys I do like the puzzle feeder but I'm really smart and usually figure it out pretty quick. I like to go for at least 2 walks a day but if it's raining that's okay because I'm still very calm and quiet. I'm working on potty training but as long as I go outside every 2-3 hours I'll be okay. If I'm not getting attention, I like to nap throughout the day, I won't make a lot of noise or bark so I'm good for a WFH owner.

I'm still working on potty training and usually don't have any accidents. If I get up from my crate and follow you around that probably means I need to go to the bathroom or want attention. I'm learning my house commands and am getting good at sitting but maybe need a little practice with staying. I do like to be in my crate and if there's nothing to do then I'll go in and sleep or just lay next to you.

- Must have another dog sibling
- Active family
- Calm Household
- Work From Home Parent
- Flexible Schedule
- Patience for Training

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Basin is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Unknown
Good With Dogs? Unknown
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Low Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Needs Work
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Needs Work