Meet Barneby! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Barneby is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Poodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 65 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: None

Barneby‘s Story

❤️Barneby is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi, I'm Barneby! I'm a male Poodle, 2 years old, and weigh 70lbs!

I am a fun loving goofball who LOVES to snuggle. Some of my favorite things include head scratches, dogs, my llama toy, treats, new people, and adventures .

I wake up around 6am with my foster dad for a quick walk and bathroom break before happily snuggling back into bed with my foster mom. My foster mom and I then wake up around 8am to start working from home. You can find me snoozing at her feet or keeping myself busy playing with my favorite toys. We typically take a bathroom break/walk every 3 hours. After work is my favorite part of the day where we either go to the dog park (Mutts) or on a nice long walk with some of my doodle friends. By evening I’m exhausted and snuggled up on the couch with plenty of head scratches. On the weekends I’m happy to join on any adventure my foster parents take me on! We have been to breweries, parks, dinner, shopping, and friends houses!

I still get very excited when I greet other dogs and people. I just have so much love to share! I've learned so much in the short time that I've been with my foster family and I can't wait to have a forever family of my very own!

- Flexible work schedule
- No children under 12
- Apartment ok (if committed to lots of walks and outdoor activities)

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Barneby is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: High Energy
Separation Anxiety: Some


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!