Meet Aphrodite! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Aphrodite is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Bernedoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 9 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: None

Aphrodite‘s Story

❤️ Aphrodite is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi! My name is Aphrodite, but my foster parents have been calling me Emmy. I am a sweet 12 week old Female Bernedoodle.

My foster parents tell me I am the sweetest little girl. I currently weigh 9lbs, but getting bigger each day. I love to play and wrestle with my brother Benito. Even though he is almost twice my size I can keep up with wrestling him. My foster parents have three other doodles, who are older and bigger than me but I get along great with all of them and enjoy roaming around and exploring the yard with them. I love to be held and snuggle and get my belly rubbed. My foster parents tell me I am very sweet and easy going. If I’m not playing in the yard then I love laying on the back patio and relaxing.

I wake up each morning around 6-7am. As soon as I wake up I go outside to potty and eat my breakfast. After breakfast I roam the yard with my foster siblings and wrestle my brother. I enjoy my morning naps in my crate, it is my favorite place to sleep and have downtime. During the day I am let out a few times to go potty. Around 12-1pm, I eat my lunch and have a potty break and then I like to have downtime in my playpen while enjoying a bone. If I’m not sleeping in my crate then I enjoy sleeping on the patio when it’s breezy. I eat dinner around 6pm and of course always have a potty break after meal time. During the evenings, I love being in the yard with my foster siblings and exploring and running around. After I’ve had my play time, I love laying on the back patio with my humans and just hanging out. I am ready to wind down and go to bed around 9pm and have been sleeping well all through the night as long as I have a potty break before bed time. I may need a few treats to motivate me to pee because once I get sleepy I don’t really like to move.

I’m also learning a few commands with treats. I know how to sit and come when I am called. I would love to be in a home with medium sized dogs that enjoy playing! My foster parents think I would do well with any age of kids because of how chill and sweet I am. But since I’m a Bernadoodle, I might get big so preferably older kids.

I learned to alert my foster parents by doing my little barks when I need to go outside to do my business. I still have a pretty small bladder so if I drink a lot of water and don’t potty before my crate time or bed time then I may have a small accident.

- Preferably small/medium fur siblings
- No children under age 6
- Fenced in Yard
- Work From Home Parent would be ideal
- Patience for Training

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Aphrodite has received age appropriate shots and microchip. HW-. Sterilization to be completed at 6 months and covered by DRR

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Unknown
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Needs Work
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Got them down!