Meet Alfie! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Alfie is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Goldendoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 50 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: None

Alfie‘s Story

❤️Alfie is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Meet Alfie, a charming 2-year-old male Goldendoodle with a reddish coat weighing around 50lbs. Despite his slender frame, Alfie adores food and gnawing on large bones to keep himself occupied. He's a spirited fellow who relishes outdoor activities, whether it's frolicking in the backyard with balls or taking leisurely strolls in the crisp air. Alfie is non-shedding and thrives on human companionship, craving affection, scratches, and cuddles.

This cuddle-bug is happiest when surrounded by friendly, playful companions of his size. Alfie is a devoted kisser and craves endless love and attention. While he's crate-trained, he much prefers snuggling by your side or lounging on a comfy bed, always within reach. Alfie's day begins with breakfast, ideally topped with a bit of chicken broth and pulled chicken, followed by a brisk morning walk and a spirited game of fetch. He's a polite player, always returning the ball and eagerly anticipating the next throw.

During the day, Alfie enjoys lounging by his dad's feet while he works, punctuated by lunchtime walks and more fetching fun. His evening routine includes dinner, another round of fetch, and bathroom breaks before settling in for cozy snuggles and a 10:00 pm bedtime. While Alfie is improving on leash manners, his excitement at the sight of squirrels can be a challenge, though he's adapting well to a longer retractable leash. In the car, he prefers standing and appreciates a gentle driving pace.

Alfie is a gentle soul who rarely fusses, preferring to bask in the presence of his loved ones. As a COVID pup, he craves attention and affection, eagerly awaiting a forever home where he can reciprocate the love he so readily gives.

- Must have another dog sibling
- No children under age 6
- Active family
- Calm Household
- No Apartments or shared walls
- Fenced in Yard
- Work From Home Parent
- Flexible Schedule
- Patience for Training

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Alfie is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Bigger Dogs Only
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: High Energy
Separation Anxiety: Some


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Needs Work