Meet Adele! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Adele is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Mini-Goldendoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 15 lbs
Age: Adult (3-8 yrs)
Shedding: None

Adele‘s Story

❤️Adele is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hello. My name is Adele. I am a 3 year old mini golden doodle and I am 15lbs of pure love.

Want to binge Netflix? I will be your best girl and will curl up next to you for hours. If you want to run around and play, I am there for that too! I am still a little nervous about people approaching me. They are just so tall and I am not. Sometimes I am so excited to be surrounded by love that I zoom around in joy. I am discovering toys, but don't always know what to do with them. My foster family loves me like crazy and said I will be the best friend ever! I get along with the other dogs here and I even like the cats!

At night, I sleep in my crate next to my people's bed. They leave the door open now and I still sleep there and am so quiet all night. At about 6am I get up early with my foster mom and go outside. Then I eat with my dog siblings. I am very polite and don't steal food. I go out one more time before settling in for the day. While my dad is working at his computer, I snuggle in a quiet spot. If I hear something exciting, I might bark some. At 5:30, I eat again and go out. I am working on learning what a leash is and we walk in the evening. So far, I have not been alone much at all, but I get stressed when my mom leaves. Staying in my crate or in the bathroom helps me feel safer then. When I get brushed and combed, I am super patient. Sometimes I even fall asleep. I travel great in the car and I really love trips to Starbucks for a pup cup. Just so you know. 😀

I am new to training, but I learn fast! Potty training is going well, I just need reminders to go out since I don't tell anyone when I need to go and can have an accident. I am still nervous when approached, so bending down and talking quietly helps me. Sudden noises still scare me.

- Another fur sibling
- I need a calm, quiet household.
- Work from home or part time. I need my people.

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Adele is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Yes
Energy Level: Low Energy
Separation Anxiety: Some


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Needs Work